Eid Day 1 with Khaadi

Eid is all about sparkles and bling. I had been a little out of it the past 2 years, was too pregnant or too mommed out! This year i decided to get back to what Eid was about, dressing up and looking the part!

I saw this top at Khaadi Khaas a few days into Ramadan and knew this was it. The impluse buyer in me, didn’t wait a second! To be honest, i have become much much better, thanks or no thanks to my better half.

This top was the perfect powder blue and since i own no bling of this sort, i thought it would be different and fun. The casual cut makes it laid back and the pearls and diamontes give it the formal edge.

The first day was spent as usual, waking up early, getting ready and waiting for the men to come home! There were a few outfit changes the entire day as it was sooo sooo hot and humid but this is essentially the EID JORA for day 1!

IMG_1431.jpg

I paired it with these minimalist earrings, that i stole from my mom! she never wore them for some reason. Perfect, pearly , understated yet unique.

This top didn’t need much going on.

IMG_1433.jpg Pearly Tree branches in gold – mom’s closet.

IMG_1325.jpg

Powder Blue Pearl & diamonte top – Khaadi Khaas

I had originally bought a dhoti shalwar to wear with the pearly Khaadi Khaas top but when i wore, they felt bulky so i opted for my go to perfect than perfect white pants from Nishat Linen.

IMG_1327.jpg

Me and my Handsome Boys! 🙂

This Khaadi Khaas top must have been the most popular outfit they have ever made!!! hahaha I alone may have seen at least 10 people posing in it on Eid!!!

 

